Welcome to the WebSite of "Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya, Chapra - Saran (BIHAR)"
Quote of the Day: -

The woods are lovely, dark and deep. But I have promises to keep. And miles to go before I sleep.

-Robert Frost

Message from H.E. Dr. Sardar Buta Singh
V.C.'s Message
Awards & Honours
RTI Info
Site Map
Site Search
  Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya   >>  Home

Established in 1990, the Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya (University),Chapra is one of the premier universities of Bihar. Serving the needs of higher and quality education of the people of Saran commisionary, it has completed its 22 years and has entered its 23rd year. With 21 constituent colleges, 11 affiliated colleges and 23 proposed colleges including 10 professional colleges, it is offering courses at the Under Graduate level and Post Graduate level in most subjects. With student strength of thousands of students, J.P. University is amongst the largest universities of Bihar.



List of eligible/ineligible candidates for Guest Faculty in the subject of Mathematics, Zoology, Botany, Physics and Chemistry in J.P University

Clarifications in response to the queries regarding request for proposal for implementing UMIS in J.P University

Request for proposal (RFP) for Appointment of an agency to design, develop/ Customise , Implement and Maintain an integrated University Management System in  J.P.University Chapra

Notice for Teachers Pay Fixation.

Last date extended for Guest Teachers. Applications is extended up to 05.12.2018.

Guest/Part Time Teachers Detailed Advertisement.How to Apply For Guest/Part Time Teachers Applications.

 Online Link For Guest/Part Time Teachers Applications.


Admittance Notice

For 1st Year of 3-Year Degree (Hons/Gen) Courses, 2015-16 Session. 

Important Notice

Format for Certificate of Compliance of UGC Regulation, 2009
for the award of Ph.D.

Important Notice for Proposed/NOC Colleges under JP University

Principals/Controlling Bodies of Proposed/NOC colleges of Jai Prakash University are advised not to permit fresh admission in Graduation Courses (Part-I) 2014-15 till necessary approval has been obtained from Govt. of Bihar.





Best viewed in
IE 4.0+ and NS 6.0+
at 800 x 600 resolution.

  [Programmes] [Constituent Colleges] [Affiliated Colleges] [Notice Board] [Examination & Results]  
© 2004-2005, Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya, Chapra - Saran (BIHAR)